Beach Volleyball World Championships Tlaxcala 2023 - Qualification Process.


A total of 48 teams per gender will participate in the FIVB Beach Volleyball World Championships 2023 in Tlaxcala, Mexico, from October 6 to 15. Teams will earn their place at the tournament via three qualification pathways: FIVB Ranking Points, wild card or continental quota.

Qualification pathway
Qualification system
FIVB Entry Points
Twenty-five teams per gender, based on the FIVB Entry Points (best three finishes of last four tournaments over 365 days) calculated on May 23, 2022, including a minimum of two teams per gender guaranteed to the host country Italy, regardless of the FIVB Entry Points.
Wild cards
Three teams per gender
Continental quota
Twenty teams (four teams per Confederation providing players meet Athletes' Eligibility requirements).
Maximum quota per National Federation per gender
Quota per National Federation
Host National Federation
Maximum six teams per gender, excluding wild cards
Foreign National Federation
Maximum four teams per gender, excluding wild cards